Food blog: Juan’s Bistro

SM Mall of Asia

Image via Wikipedia

located beside the Dept Store entrance in MOA

located beside the Dept Store entrance in MOA

It’s my birthday today. So we went to Mall of Asia in Pasay, met with my siblings, and just had a simple dinner in this new resto that caught my dad’s eyes–Juan’s Bistro. Yes, it just caught my dad’s eye. We were supposed to eat in Congo Grill, but unfortunately, it was closed for renovation. So we opted for another Filipino resto nearby.

The place was nice, was too cold early on our stay, so we asked them to turn down the A/C a bit.

Now straight to the food:

We ordered what we were supposed to order in Congo Grill which my dad and I already listed last night. We were that excited, so imagine the agony!

The food was not that bad. The only thing that disappointed us were the serving sizes.

The overall serving size was a fail for me, so value for money is not that high.

I would not opt to eat here again. I just missed Gerry’s Grill today. Haha

I loved the Kare-kare which was soft to the bone, the tendons were so chewy.

I loved the Kare-kare which was soft to the bone, the tendons were so chewy.

Bangus a la pobre. Not that shockingly good.

Bangus a la pobre. Not that shockingly good.

Crispy pata was a little fatty.

Crispy pata was a little fatty.

All of us loved this gising-gising which was stringed beans in coconut milk.

All of us loved this gising-gising which was stringed beans in coconut milk.

I didn't like the sinigang which tasted like it came out from a Sinigang mix. Disappointing.

I didn’t like the sinigang which tasted like it came out from a Sinigang mix. Disappointing.

The liempo bbq was a little tough and underseasoned.

The liempo bbq was a little tough and underseasoned.

Alexander John ‘AJ’ Villanueva
posted from my Blackberry

One response »

  1. WOW!!! ….love all the foods!!! I really missed PINAS!!!…thanks for sharing…you made me craving for crispy pata, liempo and gising gising…salamat!!

Leave a Reply

