Food blog: Calda Pizza

This year was the first time I have ever laid eyes upon a pizza bigger than my tires.  And it is also apparent that a lot of big-sized pizzas have been sprouting around town.

Yesterday, a friend of mine who passed the LET bought this big pizza for the gang–Calda Pizza. The funny thing is, it’s just a 5 minute walk from my house, and I don’t even know.

Nop, this particular piece did not come from Cebu, it was bought in Marikina. It’s 30 inches around 900php according to my friend.

There was no other way to manage this huge thing but to put it on top of a grand piano. Poor piano, good thing it was pretty damn old.

The pie itself is good. Thin crust, cheesy. I just thought that it needed more meat though. And I also thought that it was toooo thin, really. But, otherwise it was good. We managed to wrap up the whole thing. I got to have around 10 slices. (How dare me complain!) It’s good. And the price is almost standard with what the other pizza places around Manila are priced.

And I did tell you that it was too thin. There was no other way to eat it but to either roll it like a burrito, or have two slices and make a sandwich. CALDA PIZZA! At least I have somewhere to go nearby if I’m REALLY hungry, I can finish 36 inches of pizza!!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

