The J.P. Laurel (UP Diliman) blog series: Owen’s Pasta/Salad/Burger

Since I am nearing 1000 hits in this blog, and just to share my amazement with how things are working out with this blog and my life in general, I would like to give you The J.P. Laurel blog series.

J.P. Laurel is one of the most underrated food joints in UP Diliman. It is located near the Shopping Center along the road where the post office is on one end, and where the oval field is on the other end.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Let me start this series with the food stall nearest the Shopping Center: Owen’s.

Owen’s is one of the newest food stalls in J.P. Laurel, maybe just a month or 2 months old.

They serve pasta, and burgers. I did not notice where the salads were.

I tried one of the burgers, the Cowboy burger.

They start with their homemade burger patties, which are really good for the price. They also grilled some bell peppers to add some kick to the sandwich.

The burger is really good. And just for 40php, you get your money’s worth. The  Cowboy burger has a generous amount of lettuce, tomatoes, onions, BACON (any burger with bacon is good!), cheese, green bell peppers, and their special dressing that I never got to know what it is made of.

Believe me, the burger is good. And I would like to try the others. Ara and I tried the Jalapeno burger the other day, and it was hot! The jalapenos (i dont think they were really jalapenos) were in a special hot sauce that is not too hot and was dashed with a little bit of sweetness. It’s also good. Try it!

For 40php, this burger joint is really hot. I just wished they had more burger options. I am going to try the pastas next time. More to come!!

2 responses »

  1. you wrote J.P. RIZAL instead of Laurel in your 5th sentence. I made the same mistake too while telling my friend that the street looks lika a mini banchetto 😛

Leave a Reply

