Life thoughts: a change of perspective

I’ve learned something very valuable and life changing. It is a change in perspective that made me rely on God more and less of myself.

It’s called seizing the day. Carpe Diem.

I’ve learned that planning the next 5 or so years of my life will only bring the utmost frustration and disappointment in me once a plan doesn’t push through.

I am the type of person who’s like that. I plan everything up to the most minute detail possible. And I’ve experienced just recently that I tend to shut off and be in a state of panic once something goes awry.

Then I thought and with all of God’s reminders that I should trust Him because He has a plan. If He has a plan, why should I plan the next 5 or so years? I should just ask Him what His plan for me is and work it out. That means that I don’t need to plan anything because everything is already laid out for me.

I’m sure i know this but never knew what it meant and how it meant for me. God has His ways of showing me what i should do, sometimes the harder way.

I would think that this change in perspective would let me communicate with my God more and accept what life’s rejections and acceptance would give me.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

